“The Luigiian” Site News: Sissy the Dog Comic? Your thoughts please.

I was about to just keep the post below, about Don Imus, but then I realized I had something else I had to do. Take a look at the picture below:

sissy_the_dog.jpg

And tell me: What do you think about this picture? It’s a cartoon of my dog, Sissy, and I’ve been considering doing a “Sissy’s Life” comic for years now. The only thing is, I’m lazy, and don’t want to wind up doing even more work on the Internet if people won’t look at it. I’m asking you several things:

  1. What do you think of the picture? Is it cute? Funny? Strange?
  2. Do you think the character could pass well as the star of a comic strip? A bit player?
  3. How would you feel about me dialing back “The Luigiian” to weekly so I could devote some time to really making this work?
  4. Would you read a comic strip based on this character?

I ask this because there are many sites on the Internet with a cute main character, and I was thinking Sissy might work. But I don’t have enough time to write both this blog and a comic at the same time. I’d have to put much less into the blog.

What are your general thoughts? Please comment below on what you think.

One Response to ““The Luigiian” Site News: Sissy the Dog Comic? Your thoughts please.”

  1. lscarts Says:

    I think you should give it a try. You never know what people will think until you implement the character into some situations. I recently did the same with my pets and have found that each day gets better and easier.

    The drawing itself is fairly loose. This can definitely be good for design, as it will be easy to consistently draw.

    I say give it a shot!
    http://www.lscartist.wordpress.com


Leave a Reply

